superhandy.blogg.se

Productivity apps for mac 2016
Productivity apps for mac 2016







productivity apps for mac 2016
  1. PRODUCTIVITY APPS FOR MAC 2016 PC
  2. PRODUCTIVITY APPS FOR MAC 2016 FREE

whenever you type “emailsig,” the keyphrase expands to include your email signature). When you type a keyphrase, that you specify in advance, the keyphrase automatically expands to the snippet of text (e.g.

PRODUCTIVITY APPS FOR MAC 2016 FREE

TextExpander is expensive, whether we’re talking about the Mac or iOS version, and I haven’t been able to find a comparable, free alternative like there is on Windows with PhraseExpress. TextExpander-Mac ($44.95), iOS($4.99) PhraseExpress-Free for Windows. I’m not big into games (despite how engaging they can be), but I love this app. You enter a list of habits you want to develop, and the app then provides you with in-game rewards and punishments to motivate you to follow them. Habitica lets you turn your life into a game, and it works wonders for helping you cultivate new habits and stick with existing ones. As a bonus, the app strips all of the annoying advertisements and popups from the articles you save, which lets you read them in peace. Once a week, over tea, I read every article I gathered over the past few days. That’s why I use Instapaper-an app that lets me save these articles for later. Throughout the day, I stumble upon articles I want to read that I don’t have the time or inclination to read in the moment. The Premium version of the app costs $9 a month, but you’ll easily make that back in extra productivity. I recently ponied up for the Premium version of the app, which has a “FocusTime” mode, that lets you disable certain distracting websites for however long you specify. If you want, the app will also email you a weekly breakdown of how you spend your time, with a score (out of 100) for how productive you were. RescueTime is an app that tracks how you spend your time while you’re on your computer, which lets you see which apps you spend the most time on. I use Evernote, too, but over time I’ve found myself using Simplenote more and more.

productivity apps for mac 2016

Since Simplenote is available for pretty much every device under the sun, I can capture my ideas no matter what device I’m in front of. To capture and organize them all, I use Simplenote. Throughout the day, as new ideas, tasks, project ideas, meetings, and the like come my way, I make a habit of capturing them all, so they don’t slip through the cracks. I highly recommend it-for the peace of mind alone! The installation process is very simple, after which you won’t need to worry about backing up your computer again. For $5 a month, it backs up your entire computer to the cloud so if anything happens to your data, you’re not screwed. Backing up your computer can be a pain in the ass.

PRODUCTIVITY APPS FOR MAC 2016 PC

(I don’t have an affiliation with any of them!)īackblaze-$5/month PC and Mac. Here are my favorite productivity apps that I use every day, and couldn’t live without. While they all support my work and life, these apps either live in the background or they help me accomplish my work in less time.

productivity apps for mac 2016

There’s a theme to the apps I use and rely on every day.

productivity apps for mac 2016

I’ve never been big into apps: managing and juggling a boatload of apps often cuts into the time I’d otherwise spend on more productive things, like, say, doing actual work. It’s crucial to plan your day and set intentions, but every minute you spend organizing and planning is a minute you don’t spend doing your work. There are a ton of productivity apps out there-Apple and Google’s app stores both have a separate, high-level category devoted entirely to “Productivity.” With tens of thousands of them available, it’s hard to get to the bottom of which ones are the best. Here are 10 of the best apps I’ve found to streamline my life! Takeaway: Productivity apps exist to support your work-not to get in your way.









Productivity apps for mac 2016